Transformers: our Leeds-based group for young people

The group is open to young people aged 12-18 years who are currently being seen at the GIDS.

We usually meet during the school holidays. The group has been running since 2013 so some people will have already been to Transformers before, while others will be coming along for the first time.

We also run a separate group for parents at the same time as our group for young people. Both groups aim to provide a place to meet others with similar experiences, to share stories and support each other. Please contact us to let us know if you and/or your parents plan to attend, so that we have a rough idea of the numbers we’re expecting.

We run groups at the Tavistock Centre in London too, which you are also very welcome to attend – more details can be found in the events section of this site.

Upcoming dates

Family Day

Wednesday 29th August 2018 (please contact us to RSVP)

Groups for both young people (12+) and parents       

Tuesday 13th February 2018  
Tuesday 20th February 2018         
Tuesday 29th May 2018         
Tuesday 24th July 2018         
Tuesday 31st July 2018         
Tuesday 7th August 2018 

Tuesday 14th August 2018

Tuesday 21st August 2018

Tuesday 23rd October 2018    

Tuesday 30th October 2018   

 

Groups for teenagers, younger children, parents, and siblings

 

Tuesday 19th December 2017

Tuesday 3rd April 2018

Download a poster with meeting dates and Family Day information.